Grand Junction, Iowa, USA.

- - - - -


Alternative Metal/Hard Rock

- - - - -


Cameron Stevens - Vocals
Andrew Gathercoal - Vocals
Justin Saffell - Lead Guitar
Kris Gathercoal - Guitar
Chaz Wessels - Bass
Tyler Gathercoal - Drums

- - - - -


'Into The Unknown' EP (2014)
01. Uncertainty
02. Our Darkest Days
03. Graffiti
04. The Falling Of A Dream
05. Trouble

'Paint The Walls With Purpose' (2015)
01. Vertigo
02. Our Darkest Days
03. Uncertainty
04. Graffiti
05. The Falling Of A Dream
06. Like Endless Rain
07. How Does Richard Taste?
08. Sirens (feat. Zack Gathercoal)
09. To Those Left Behind
10. Believer
11. It Could Be Yours
12. I Knew You Were Trouble (feat. Claudia Coltrain)
13. The Getaway (Instrumental)

- - - - -


For listeners that like variety in their metal, Through The Darkness does it all.

Through The Darkness is a six-member hard rock/alternative metal band from central Iowa. They have performed at some of the biggest venues in Des Moines such as the Seven Flags Event-Center, Val-Air Ballroom and Wooly's. Some of the national acts they have performed with include Five Finger Death Punch, Falling In Reverse, For Today, Puddle Of Mudd, Saliva, Alien Ant Farm, Smile Empty Soul, Eyes Set To Kill, Like Moths To Flames, Fit For A King, and Angel Vivaldi. All members currently reside in Grand Junction, Boone, Perry and Jefferson Iowa.

'Paint The Walls With Purpose' features tracks that will melt you and tracks that will move you. The album features two guest vocalists: Zack Gathercoal, screamer for Chicago-based band 'Take One For The Team', is featured on the album's heaviest track, 'Sirens', and Claudia Coltrain on their revamped cover of Taylor Swift's song, 'I Knew You Were Trouble'. Claudia is going to school at Iowa State University for music education. She also plays keys and violin on a few other tracks on the album.

Claudia Coltrain is a guest musician Tyler met while competing against her in the Bill Riley Talent Search at the Iowa State Fair in 2013.

The band got the award of Lazerfest Battle Of The Bands winner in 2015.

In the band's music video for their track 'Vertigo', they can be seen playing in an old abandoned house in some woods. This house is the exact same one that one of Slipknot's 'All Hope Is Gone'-era photoshoots took place in. Tyler says: "We were looking for an abandoned house to shoot in and our photographer which I believe did Slipknot's photos for All Hope Is Gone told us about the house and it was perfect for what we wanted. It's also really close to were we live."

- - - - -


Through The Darkness - Official
Through The Darkness - Offical (Alternate)
Through The Darkness - CD Baby
Through The Darkness - Facebook
Through The Darkness - ReverbNation
Through The Darkness - YouTube

Through the Darkness - I Knew You Were Trouble (Taylor Swift Cover)
Through the Darkness - "The Getaway" (Instrumental)
Through the Darkness - Vertigo (Official Music Video)