Los Angeles, California / Raleigh, North Carolina, USA.

- - - - -



- - - - -


Corey Taylor
Dave Grohl
Jello Biafra
Matt Skiba
Mick Murphy
Nick Oliveri
Reed Mullin
Randy Blythe
Stephen O'Malley

- - - - -


'Teenage Time Killers: Greatest Hits Vol. 1' (2015)

- - - - -


Teenage Time Killers was formerly called 'Teenage Time Killer'.

Teenage Time Killer is a rock supergroup formed in February 2014 by My Ruin guitarist Mick Murphy and Corrosion Of Conformity drummer Reed Mullin. Other members include Dave Grohl (former drummer of Nirvana and current lead singer of Foo Fighters), Stephen O'Malley (of Sunn O))) and Burning Witch), Corey Taylor (lead vocalist of Slipknot and founder of Stone Sour), Nick Oliveri (former bassist for Queens Of The Stone Age), Jello Biafra (former frontman of Dead Kennedys, currently with Guantanamo School Of Medicine), Matt Skiba (vocalist and guitarist of Alkaline Trio) and Randy Blythe (lead vocalist of Lamb Of God). The band's name refers to the Rudimentary Peni song of the same name. Their debut album, titled 'Teenage Time Killers: Greatest Hits Vol. 1', was recorded at Grohl's Studio 606, and will be released early in 2015 through Rise Records, with whom the group signed in December 2014. The album will contain a version of John Cleese's poem "Ode To Hannity," sung by Biafra. Mullin has stated that he isn't sure whether the group will tour, but that they are considering a live appearance on a show such as Jimmy Kimmel Live!, possibly with "three or four singers [coming] out at a time".

The supergroup is said to be named after a song by UK underground anarcho-punk/deathrock band Rudimentary Peni, that formed in 1980. The song 'Teenage Time Killer', first appeared on the 'Rudimentary Peni' 7" EP (1981), and later on the compilation 'The EPs Of RP' LP (1987).

- - - - -